Fitto AI is a photo-first calorie tracker with no subscription. Cal AI, MyFitnessPal and SnapCalorie all sell subscriptions. Fitto sells AI scans in one-time packs from $1.99, with free barcode scans. The pages below compare each app on price, free use and features, using each app's own App Store listing.
Yes, 10,000+ foods, free (Android now, iPhone in the next update)
Not stated in the listing
20.5M+ foods, including restaurant dishes (per the listing)
500k+ foods checked against USDA data (per the listing)
Health app connections
None yet
Not stated in the listing
Connects 40+ fitness trackers, smartwatches and health apps (per the listing)
Apple HealthKit
Which one fits you
You want photo logging without a subscription: Fitto AI. Scans come in one-time packs and credits never expire.
You want to pick exact foods from a big database, or sync a watch: MyFitnessPal. Its free tier covers database logging; photo, barcode and voice need Premium.
A few AI logs a day is enough and you want it free: SnapCalorie's free tier, which its FAQ puts at 3 AI logs a day.
You log several photos every day and prefer one flat price: a subscription app such as Cal AI, if you would rather pay one flat price.
How these comparisons are made
Every detail about another app comes from that app's own US App Store listing or its own website, never from third-party reviews, and each comparison page shows the date it was checked (the oldest here is 2026-09-17). Price points are the in-app purchase prices the listing shows, so the plan you are offered may differ, and prices vary by country. Each page also lists where the other app is stronger. Fitto AI's own figures come from the same source as the app.